Skip to main content

Undergraduate Research Center


The URECA committee is composed of accomplished and passionate faculty representatives from a variety of academic colleges at MTSU. The committee meets three times each academic year to evaluate proposals and award funding based on merit. Other responsibilities include fine-tuning the application process and refining procedures for proposal evaluation and grant awards.

2023-2024 Committee Members

Tricia Farwell, ChairJournalismCollege of Media and
Tiffany RogersPsychologyBehavioral and Health
Sean FoleyHistoryLiberal
Keely O’BrienAgriculture¬†Basic and Applied
Kim EvertEducational
Yi (Vanessa) LiuHealth and Human PerformanceBehavioral and Health
Bridget DonnellyEnglishCollege of Liberal
Justin MillerChemistryCollege of Basic and Applied Sciences

Learn more about URECA

Contact Us

Undergraduate Research Center
Jamie Burriss, Ph.D.
Program Manager
(615) 494-7669